Home News & Events GMA Dove Awards 2021: CeCe Winans, Jason Ingram & More Win Big...

GMA Dove Awards 2021: CeCe Winans, Jason Ingram & More Win Big At 52nd Annual Christian Music Event | See Winners List

Dove Awards 2021: CeCe Winans, Jason Ingram & More Win Big!

– CeCe Winans, Others Emerge Top Winner At Dove Awards 2021 | See Winners List

The 2021 Dove Awards that held in Nashville, Tennessee Tuesday night saw multi-award winning gospel artiste and songwriter, CeCe Winans claim joint highest spot with veteran gospel producer and writer Jason Ingram has she carts home 4 plaques from the event ceremony.

The 57years old multiple times Grammy awards winner took home the award for the Gospel Artiste of the Year, while beating the likes of Jonathan McReynolds, Kirk Franklin, Tasha Cobbs Leonard, Travis Greene to clinch title.

While Christian Pop duo for KING & COUNTRY follows closely with 3 plaques including Artist of the Year category.

In addition to delivering one of the most electrifying performances of the evening, KB offered one of the evening’s most impactful acceptance speeches, for his win in the rap/hip-hop album category for his project His Glory Alone.

After a socially distanced ceremony in 2020, the Nashville-based awards show returned to its former glory before a packed house at Lipscomb University’s Allen Arena.

The Doves, as they’re known, took place last Tuesday, but attendees were asked to keep the show under wraps until it aired Friday night on Trinity Broadcasting Network (TBN).

READ ALSO: Lecrae, Cody Carnes, Tauren Wells Nominated For The 2021 Grammy Awards – See List

The list of nominees was earlier announced in the month of August 2021. Well-known producer and songwriter Steven Furtick topped the list with ten nominations among non-artists whereas Elevation Worship and Brandon Lake were leading the artist nominations with seven each.

Moments From Dove Awards 2021

– See the full list of winners below!

Song of the Year
“Another In The Fire” – (Writers) Chris Davenport, Joel Houston
“Famous For (I Believe)” – (Writers) Alexis Slifer, Chuck Butler, Jordan Sapp, Krissy Nordhoff, Tauren Wells
“Graves Into Gardens” – (Writers) Steven Furtick, Chris Brown, Tiffany Hudson, Brandon Lake
“Speak To Me” – (Writers) Donnie McClurkin, Jeremy Hicks, Johnta Austin, Troy Taylor
“Thank You For It All” – (Writers) Aaron Lindsey, Christopher Thomas Leach, Jamone Davis, Marvin Sapp
“The Blessing” – (Writers) Chris Brown, Cody Carnes, Kari Jobe, Steven Furtick — WINNER!
“The Father’s House” – (Writers) Benjamin Hastings, Cory Asbury, Ethan Hulse
“There Was Jesus” – (Writers) Jonathan Smith, Casey Beathard, Zach Williams
“TOGETHER” – (Writers) Joel Smallbone, Josh Kerr, Kirk Franklin, Luke Smallbone, Ran Jackson, Ricky Jackson
“Truth Be Told” – (Writers) AJ Pruis, Matthew West

Songwriter of the Year (Artist)
Brandon Lake  — WINNER!
Chris Brown
Ed Cash
Kirk Franklin
Matthew West

Songwriter of the Year (Non-Artist)
Ethan Hulse
Jason Ingram — WINNER!
Jordan Sapp
Steven Furtick
Tiffany Hammer

Contemporary Christian Artist of the Year
Hillsong UNITED
Tauren Wells
We The Kingdom — WINNER!
Zach Williams

Southern Gospel Artist of the Year
Ernie Haase & Signature Sound — WINNER!
Gaither Vocal Band
Jason Crabb
Joseph Habedank
Triumphant Quartet

Gospel Artist of the Year
CeCe Winans — WINNER!
Jonathan McReynolds
Kirk Franklin
Tasha Cobbs Leonard
Travis Greene

Artist of the Year
Elevation Worship
Lauren Daigle
Phil Wickham
Zach Williams

New Artist of the Year
Brandon Lake
Dante Bowe
Hope Darst
Maverick City Music — WINNER!

Producer of the Year
AyRon Lewis
The Creak Music (David Leonard, Brad King, Seth Talley)
Jordan Mohilowski
Jordan Sapp — WINNER!
Wayne Haun

Rap/Hip Hop Recorded Song of the Year
“10K” – KB
“Deep End” – Lecrae — WINNER!
“Glory On Me” – Steven Malcolm, ft. Childish Major & Taylor Hill
“Is That Okay?” – Social Club Misfits
“Reasons” – Hulvey, ft. Lecrae, SVRCINA

Rock/Contemporary Recorded Song of the Year
“I Need A Ghost” – Brandon Lake
“Place Called Earth” – Jon Foreman, ft. Lauren Daigle
“Stand My Ground” – Zach Williams
“This Is The Kingdom” – Skillet

Pop/Contemporary Recorded Song of the Year
“Famous For (I Believe)” – Tauren Wells — WINNER!
“Good God Almighty” – Crowder
“Hold On To Me” – Lauren Daigle
“There Was Jesus” – Zach Williams, ft. Dolly Parton
“TOGETHER” – for KING & COUNTRY, ft. Kirk Franklin & Tori Kelly

Inspirational Recorded Song of the Year
“A Woman” – FAITHFUL, Ellie Holcomb & Amy Grant
“Alone With My Faith” – Harry Connick, Jr.
“Great Is Thy Faithfulness” – Carrie Underwood, ft. Cece Winans — WINNER!
“Promise Keeper” – Hope Darst
“There Is A God” – Phillips, Craig & Dean

Southern Gospel Recorded Song of the Year
“First Church of Mercy” – The Sound
“I Just Feel Like Something Good Is About to Happen” – Gaither Vocal Band
“My King is Known By Love” – Crabb Family — WINNER!
“Religion Isn’t Working” – Joseph Habedank
“Wake Up” – Ernie Haase & Signature Sound

Bluegrass/Country/Roots Recorded Song of the Year
“Because He Lives” – Harry Connick, Jr.
“Better Off There” – Browns
“Go Rest High on That Mountain” – Fortune/Walker/Rogers/Isaacs
“Great God Almighty” – The Sound
“If God Pulled Back the Curtain” – Nelons — WINNER!

Desalu Opeoluwa
Previous articleGospel Music Sensation Samsoft Wins Artist Of The Year In Diaspora At CLIMA Africa Awards 2021
Next article#SelahFresh: Wale Lyrics | Mojuba
Biochemist with an insatiable thirst for music, art and sport @__desalujr... fun all the way!


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.