Home News & Events Onos, Florocka, Tim Godfrey, Sinach, Frank Edwards, Nathaniel Bassey & More For...

Onos, Florocka, Tim Godfrey, Sinach, Frank Edwards, Nathaniel Bassey & More For 2015 GTMA


The nominations list for this year Gospel Touch Music Awards (GTMA) is out and Nigerian Gospel artistes Nathaniel Bassey, Sinach, Frank Edwards, Onos, Florocka, Tim Godfrey and more has made the list going head to head with other Gospel greats from all around the world.


Sinach and Nathaniel Bassey have been nominated alongside Erica Campbell, JJ Hairston and William McDowell in the Artist of the Year category. “The Name of Jesus” by Sinach was also nominated in the Song of the Year category.

Florocka, Tim Godfrey and Frank Edwards were nominated in the African Artist of the Year category while Onos has been nominated in the Female Vocalist of the Year category.

Other nominees include Muyiwa Olanrewaju, Inspiration FM, Yinka, Dayo Bello and Praiseworld Radio

Voting is now opened at VOTE and it closes on the 4th of October 2015.

See Full list below:

Artist of the Year

  • Sinach
  • Erica Campbell
  • JJ Hairston
  • Nathaniel Bassey
  • William McDowell

Song of the Year

  • Sinach – The name of Jesus
  • Chris August – The Maker
  • Carrie Underwood – Something inside the water
  • Tasha Cobbs – For Your Glory
  • Erica Campbell – I Luh God

Inspirational Act of the Year

  • JP Cooper
  • Jake Isaac
  • Philippa Hanna
  • Kristyna Myles
  • Jonathan McReynolds

Group/Duo of the Year

  • Mighty Men Experience
  • Soweto Gospel Choir
  • Lawrence Flowers and Intersession
  • Seth Pinnock and A.N.T
  • Mark Hubbard & The Voice Reunion Choir

African Artist of the Year

  • Dayo Bello
  • Diana Hamilton
  • Flo Rocka
  • Tim Godfrey & Xtreme
  • Frank Edwards

Male Vocalist of the Year

  • Anthony Evans
  • Noel Robinson
  • Jason Nelson
  • Benjamin Dude
  • Travis Greene

Female Vocalist of the Year

  • Annastasia Baker
  • Lurine Cato
  • Onos Ariyo
  • Anita Wilson
  • Casey J

Rap Artist of the Year

  • Faith Child
  • A-Star
  • J Vessel
  • Flame
  • Joshua Luke Smith

Album of the Year

  • Jessica Reedy – Transparent
  • James Fortune & Fiya – Live Through It
  • Tina Campbell – Its Personal
  • Anthony Brown & Group Therapy- Everyday Jesus
  • Jason Nelson – Jesus Revealed Live

Video of the Year

  • Faith Child – Tunnel Vision
  • Micah Stampley – Our God
  • The Walls Group – Love On The Radio
  • Jonathan Reynolds – Gotta Have You”
  • Chris August – Beautify

Radio Station of the Year

  • Premier Gospel/ Premier Radio
  • UCB Radio
  • Praiseworld Radio
  • Inspiration FM
  • Urban Gospel Entertainment

Event of the Year

  • The Experience – Nigeria
  • FOP – Manchester – UK
  • Premier Gospel Festival -UK
  • Essence Music Gospel Festival -USA
  • Big Church Day Out – UK

Best On-Air Personality

  • Yolanda Adams
  • Darlene Mccoy
  • Muyiwa Olarewaju
  • Donnie Mcclurkin
  • Yinka

Critic‘s Choice Award

  • Sam Fred
  • JBC
  • Earmark Collective
  • Liane Marie Doherty
  • Christina Matovu
  • Frank Fytt
  • Esther Farinde
  • Natty Joshia




Previous article#SelahMusic: Viva | Working Word (RMX) [@Vivasorocks]
Next articleNigeria’s Chigozie Obioma Shortlisted For 2015 Man Booker Prize
Pan-African Online Magazine with the perspective of Christianity

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.